Satin Stitches Specials and PromotionsSee what's happening at Satin StitchesSatin Stitches Calendar of eventsFind Pfaff, Brother and Accuquilt at Satin StitchesClasses at Satin StitchesTips and Links at Satin StitchesHow Satin Stitches helps our communityTurn-Styles Quilting App at Satin Stitches

 

 

 

  • Pfaff Sew Basics Pfaff Sew Basics
    • #2: Saturday, February 6, 3:30p
    • #3: Saturday, February 13, 3:30p

    Get to know all the wonderful features of your new Pfaff sewing machine. All models welcome in these new owners FREE classes. Seasoned Satin Stitcher owners wanting a refresher are also welcome.

  • Open Sewcial Open Sewcial
    • Monday, February 8, 10a-9p
    • Saturday, February 13, 9:30a-3p
    • Monday, February 15, 10a-9p
    • Thursday, February 18, 10a-5:30p
    • Monday, February 22, 10a-9p
    • Wednesday, February 24, 10a-5:30p
    • Monday, February 29, 10a-9p

    Bring your machine and projects and stitch the day away without any of the interruptions you get at home! Just give us a call (573-817-0006) to reserve your seat.

  • Quiltmaking 101 Quiltmaking 101
    • Class #5: Monday, February 8, 6-9p
    • Class #6: Monday, February 15, 6-9p

    Do you want to learn the basics of making a quilt but don't know where to begin? Jackie will walk you through the process:

    • how to choose fabrics
    • how to use a rotary cutter
    • how to make seams
    • how to match corners
    • how to layer
    • how to finish your project - quilting and binding
    • $70 fee includes supplies
  • Satin Stitcher's Club Satin Stitcher's Club
    • Tuesday, February 9, 1p OR 6:30p
  • Quilt As You Go Techniques Quilt As You Go Techniques
    • Wednesday, February 10, 1-5p, $24
  • Premier Ultra/6D Software Premier Ultra/6D Software
    • Thursday, February 11, 1p OR 6:30p

    6D™ PREMIER is the ultimate embroidery software system, providing unlimited possibilities to design your ideas! Whether you wish to change colors to preview your embroidery, adjust stitch areas or add a personal touch of lettering, 6D™ PREMIER lets you do it all.

  • Lemon Squeeze Cardigan Lemon Squeeze Cardigan
    • Friday, February 12, 10a-3p, $28
  • Flag of the Month Club Flag of the Month Club
    • Tuesday, February 16
    • Tuesday, March 15
    • Tuesday, April 19

    Create these garden flags in 6D software and embroider them on banner nylon fabric. Bring your embroidery machine and threads. We provide the fabric stabilizer and design. We meet once a month at noon. Those working 8-5 can take a long lunch break. Or you can pick up your kit and join us at an Open Sewcial! The fee is $20 a month, or you can sign up for the year and save 50%.

  • Pfaff Creative Club Pfaff Creative Club
    • Wednesday, February 17, 1p OR 6:30p

    Learn more about your Pfaff creative machine through these hands-on classes. Free for those who purchased their machine at Satin Stitches.

  • Brother Multi-Needle Brother Multi-Needle
    • Thursday, February 18, 5p

    Do you own a multi-needle embroidery machine? If so, you will want to join us for this informative meeting with other multi-needle owners. Learn more about your machine and what it can do for you. FREE to those who purchased their multi-needle at Satin Stitches.

  • Heart of Missouri Quilt Guild Meeting Heart of Missouri Quilt Guild Meeting
    • Thursday, February 18, 6p
  • Cabin Fever Mystery Quilt Retreat Cabin Fever Mystery Quilt Retreat
    • Friday, February 19, 4-11p
    • Saturday, February 20, 9a-10p
    • Sunday, February 21, 9a-4p
  • Floriani Software Floriani Software
    • Tuesday, February 23, 1p OR 6:30p

    FREE to those who purchased their software at Satin Stitches. All others are $50 per class or $350 for a year of unlimited classes.

  • Scan N Cut Scan N Cut
    • Thursday, February 25, 1p
  • Brother Embroidery Brother Embroidery
    • Thursday, February 25, 5p
  • T-Shirt Quilt T-Shirt Quilt
    • Friday, February 26, 10a-3p

    $24

  • Carpenters Star Carpenters Star
    • Saturday, February 27, 10a-3p

    $28

 

Discover the New Brother's Scan-N-Cut 2 at Satin Stitches in Columbia, MO